Unable to build using ADT several errors

Hello and thank you for the awesome work.

disclaimer: I am new to android dev and I am just learning so I may be missing something, please bear with me and let me know anything.

So I downloaded the repository as a zip and imported the “core” project.

I followed all the steps in BUILDING.txt

I added the libraries needed, and I am targeting 4.2.2 at the moment (I tried various versions of 4.xx)

I get the following errors:

In styles:

Description Resource Path Location Type

error: Error retrieving parent for item: No resource found that matches the given name ‘Theme.Sherlock’. styles.xml /Core/res/values line 16 Android AAPT Problem

error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name: attr ‘actionBarTabStyle’. styles.xml /Core/res/values line 18 Android AAPT Problem

error: Error retrieving parent for item: No resource found that matches the given name ‘Widget.Sherlock.Light.ActionBar.TabView’. styles.xml /Core/res/values line 22 Android AAPT Problem

error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name: attr ‘selectableItemBackground’. styles.xml /Core/res/values line 17 Android AAPT Problem

In Strings:

error: Resource entry hint_total_reports is already defined. strings.xml /Core/res/values-mk line 229 Android AAPT Problem

error: Resource entry hint_total_reports is already defined. strings.xml /Core/res/values line 250 Android AAPT Problem

error: Resource entry choose_categories is already defined. strings.xml /Core/res/values-ko line 211 Android AAPT Problem

error: Resource entry choose_categories is already defined. strings.xml /Core/res/values-de line 215 Android AAPT Problem

error: Resource entry no_reports is already defined. strings.xml /Core/res/values line 251 Android AAPT Problem

error: Resource entry hint_phonenumber is already defined. strings.xml /Core/res/values-ko line 222 Android AAPT Problem